Resources for Graduate Students

Main Content

Student reading


In the School of Education, the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) with a major in Education includes four areas of concentration:

  1. Curriculum and Instruction
  2. Educational Administration
  3. Higher Education Program Area
  4. Organizational Learning, Innovation, and Development Program Area (formerly WED)

A Doctor of Education (Ed.D.) degree is offered by the Educational Administration and Higher Education program with three areas of concentration:

  1. Grades P-12
  2. Higher Education
  3. Special Education

For more information regarding the Ph.D. and Ed.D. degree, please contact the Graduate School to learn more about admission requirements and to submit an admission application.